Singing in the rain

Since I was so lazy yesterday, I made myself go out for a long walk today. I told myself that since I skipped the gym and pretty much sat around all afternoon, I had no excuse not to go out. Okay, so it wasn’t the best weather, but too bad. So I did it. I made it about a mile when the rain started. Now, I’m not talking a little summertime sprinkle. I mean a full blown thunderstorm. My nice, peaceful walk turned into a run back to campus. I guess that’s what they call Karma.

By the time I got back to my apartment, I was totally drenched. There wasn’t much I could do besides laugh.

I’m actually kind of liking this rainy Sunday. I’ve kinda taken my time with things, not really rushing through the day. I repotted some plants that I had, and I must say, they look quite nice!
Tomorrow starts our countdown to Freshman Move In. I’m really excited for it. The RA staff moves in tomorrow and we train them for about a week and a half. I have big plans for this year…let’s hope they work out! These are the door tags I made for my staff…
Kinda cute, huh??

About kristenkearney

A little about myself, huh? I am a native Bostonian, who is spending the next two years in New York. I hope that (sooner, rather than later) I will grow to love the Buffalo area. I am completing my masters and look forward to the changes that the next two years will bring...

Leave a comment